The Morning

Good morning, God. I know it is early and You’ve been up all night, but Your Word says you never sleep so I figured I could bug you now. I had a lot of fun last night talking to a new friend until it was late. Even though I slept pretty well, I’m awake at 5:00 AM with all kinds of thoughts whirling in my head. They’re not necessarily bad things but they are keeping me from resting. Do You mind if I give them to You? It amazes me that You can listen to all of Your children at once and pay total attention to every one. If You can do that, You can handle the song that is looping in my brain, the ideas for craft projects, and my plans for the week. I may not be able to get back to sleep now that I’ve been this awake, but I can rest in bed until I’m ready to get up. Or until my alarm goes off – whichever comes first. Thank You, God, for being there, for listening, and for caring about something so small.
“Casting all your care on Him, because He cares about you.” 1 Peter 5:7

Leave a Reply

